Keval’s 100 Word Challenge

When  I went to the  creepy abandon haunted house I opened the front door with a huge creak.And then all is I saw was nothing but green slime  and skeletons . I was hearing huge stomping noises so I started running in panic thinking where the noise was coming from. Then the the noise stopped and there was silence. I was waking around finding where was the noise coming from. When I looked up, I saw a terrifying  tarantula on the dusty roof..I looked as if it was growing ,it jumped of an crawled at me .I didn’t know what to do but then a lever was there so as quickly as possible I pulled I the ground opened a panel and I fell out of the house and thought never to go in there again.

12 thoughts on “Keval’s 100 Word Challenge

  1. I don’t think I would go into this house either 🙂 You have used some great connectives and superb adjectives. I wonder what you would do different if entered the house again? I am going to show this to my class to see if they can match the quality. Keep it up!

  2. Great story Keval! This was a great scary story and so much happens in your 100 words. I am really terrified of spiders, one that grows would make me scream and pull that lever really hard to escape. I hope you keep writing more great stories, because this one was really exciting.

  3. This is such a descriptive piece of writing Keval – well done. You’ve used lots of really good adjectives that bring your story to life and that helped me to imagine I was going into the haunted house myself – a scary read! I’m looking forward to reading more of your 100 word challenges, thank you for sharing it 🙂

  4. Keval,

    In the first sentence you made me think with both my eyes and more ears because you used terrific words like “creepy” and” haunted” as well as “creak”. I’m glad that lever took you out of the house and not somewhere else. What a relief!

    Keep up the writing.

    Tracey
    Team 100WC
    San José, California, US

  5. Wow Keval i love how you described the haunted house and how the door creaked open, that bit really hooked me in and the part with the tarantula!
    Keep up the good writing.

Leave a Reply

