Leire’s letter

To Christa

I can’t believe what’s happened mum searching for a hotel and she hit the “Surprise me”button, then a message telling us the address popped up. Today we woke up at 7:23 a.m to get ready then we drove for 2 hours to get there. Fin all we arrived at 9:30 a.m and saw a haunted house.
You probably don’t believe me when I say “a haunted house” but it’s true.
On the outside it looked scary and I couldn’t imagine how creepy it would look on the inside. There were fences that surrounded the door, it was supposed to be white but nearly half of it was brown. Some fence poles were lying on the ground uselessly and broken in half. Squeakily the door opened from how windy it was and so did the windows from what looked like an attic reviling a flood of pumpkin- orange glow. Bats raced out of the there like they’d seen a ghost. Loudly,the two dozen of he bats fluttered their wings.
I’ll try and write about the inside tomorrow.

See you later
Leire XOXO

5 thoughts on “Leire’s letter

  1. I like how you thought about Christa’s feelings when you said you probably don’t believe me when I say ‘a haunted house’. You could improve by adding a comma after squeakily.
    Michael. O
    CHPS

Leave a Reply

