Letter by Shannon

To Mia,

I was on my way back from school, when I saw a new path. I hadn’t seen it before, so I decided to investigate.
I walked down a long curving pathway wondering what I was going to see when I came across a gloomy, broken house.
It had bats swarming around it, and all the windows had blinds, apart from one in which the lights were on. Falling apart, the creepy, huge house looks haunted. The spooky grey clouds looked like they were going to burst, so I slowly opened the door.
It gave a loud creeeeaaaaak.
Once I was inside, I nearly fainted. It was so so so beautiful. Opposite me was a white cushioned throne, incrusted with jewels. As I started to look around I noticed a theme. There were white walls, white carpets, white furniture, everything was white. I started to walk upstairs and when I was up there I saw a lady weeping. I started to ask her lots of questions like why are you so upset and why is your room black and not white like the rest of the house? She just said ‘my husband has left to fight in the war and yesterday I got told he had died. Now leave me alone child and get out of my house.’ I did what she said because I didn’t want to upset her anymore.
See you soon!(so we can talk about this more)!
Lots of love from Shannon xxx

3 thoughts on “Letter by Shannon

  1. A really interesting piece of writing! I wonder when in history your story is set? Which war do you think the woman’s husband was fighting in? I like the idea that the room reflects her mood and emotions. How beautiful!

  2. I really like the way you said all the rooms were white except from the weeping woman’s room. You could improve it by saying what World War he was in.

  3. I really like the way you said all the rooms were white except from the weeping woman’s room. You could improve it by saying what World War he was in.
    Michael

Leave a Reply

