Phyllis – Year 5 – The Highwayman

May 19 1812

Sunday

  Tap-tap-tap! I heard that noise. Late last night, I opened my shutters. I saw the Highwayman whilst platting a dark red love knot in my hair.

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

  I was nervous – very nervous I eyed the kings men marching towards my home; I thought they were after the Highwayman!

  They gagged and kissed me, then put a musket beside me “Now keep good watch!” they ordered. I was right. They were here for the Highwayman. I caught the trigger, my hands were shaking, then killed myself for my love’s safet  

One thought on “Phyllis – Year 5 – The Highwayman

Leave a Reply

