The Highway man-diary entry Besses ghost

Friday March 10 1926

 

Dear diary,

It was just yesterday. I shot myself for the love of my life. At least he’s safe.I can still imagine the guards tying me up  and holding a golden musket (gun) .

 

Tim,a guy who worked for my dad, threw my body in a dustbin and then started weeping. I had knew he had a crush on me  but I just didn’t like him, Even before The Highway man came. Tim always tried to get my attention by giving me flowers and chocolate. I hated it. Every day I scare him for what he did to me.

 

Hopefully, tonight The Highway man will come and we will live a happy life forever. I wish I was still alive to meet him. If I was still alive I would get revenge on Tim for everything he has done to me.

 

Leave a Reply

